To provide you with the best experience, cookies are used on this site. Find out more here.

Allow cookies

UK

FR

DE

NL

ES

IT

The Pound arts centre

Pound Pill
Corsham
Wilts
SN13 9HX

m

01249 701628

Add The Pound arts centre to your Itinerary

Pound arts centre

Guide Prices

Please see individual events for ticket prices

Opening Times

2018 (1 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2018)

* You can drop in to The Pound during opening hours and access our Café Bar for drinks, snacks and delicious cakes and also to view our current free exhibition.

Monday to Friday:
9.30am to 9.30pm (Box Office opens at 10am)

Saturdays:
9am to 4pm (Box Office opens at 10am)
For Saturday evening performances The Pound will reopen an hour before the show.

The Pound is closed on Sundays/Bank Holidays and operates reduced opening hours during school holidays. Please check the website for details.

You may also like...

Tuesday, 20th November 2018 - Sunday, 25th November 2018

Magic & Mayhem Festival
more info

Friday, 21st September 2018 - Friday, 21st September 2018

Music: Son of Town Hall
more info

Saturday, 29th September 2018 - Saturday, 29th September 2018

Music: Trad.Attack!
more info

Thursday, 4th October 2018 - Thursday, 4th October 2018

Music: Kris Drever and Boo Hewerdine
more info

Friday, 12th October 2018 - Friday, 12th October 2018

Music: Rachel Newton
more info

Saturday, 13th October 2018 - Saturday, 13th October 2018

Music: Blue Rose Code
more info

Friday, 2nd November 2018 - Friday, 2nd November 2018

Music: Nicola Farnon Trio
more info

Saturday, 3rd November 2018 - Saturday, 3rd November 2018

Music: Jim Causley
more info

Friday, 16th November 2018 - Friday, 16th November 2018

Music: Jackie Oates
more info

Saturday, 17th November 2018 - Saturday, 17th November 2018

Music: Sheelanagig
more info

Wednesday, 26th September 2018 - Wednesday, 26th September 2018

Lunchtime Recital: Paolo Rinaldi (Piano)
more info

Saturday, 24th November 2018 - Saturday, 24th November 2018

An Acoustic Journey - Kiki Dee and Carmelo Luggeri
more info

Friday, 7th December 2018 - Friday, 7th December 2018

Music: Noble Jacks
more info

Saturday, 15th December 2018 - Saturday, 15th December 2018

Music: A Christmas Carol in Concert - Green Matthews
more info

Wednesday, 24th October 2018 - Wednesday, 24th October 2018

Lunchtime Recital: The Singing Cello
more info

Thursday, 20th September 2018 - Thursday, 20th September 2018

Talk: Mark Baldwin - 'Behind Enemy Lines'
more info

Wednesday, 12th December 2018 - Wednesday, 12th December 2018

Lunchtime Recital: Anna Kondrashina (flute) and Anna Geniushene (piano)
more info

Saturday, 6th October 2018 - Saturday, 6th October 2018

Comedy: Ray Bradshaw 'Deaf Comedy Fam'
more info

Saturday, 10th November 2018 - Saturday, 10th November 2018

Comedy: Flo and Joan - 'Alive on Stage'
more info

Thursday, 22nd November 2018 - Thursday, 22nd November 2018

Comedy: Phill Jupitus - 'Juplicity'
more info

Thursday, 29th November 2018 - Thursday, 29th November 2018

Comedy: Larry Dean - 'Barmpot'
more info

Saturday, 15th September 2018 - Saturday, 15th September 2018

Theatre: Naming the View - 'Finding the Will'
more info

Saturday, 22nd September 2018 - Saturday, 22nd September 2018

Theatre: Wardrobe Theatre - 'Parlour Games'
more info

Thursday, 6th September 2018 - Thursday, 6th September 2018

Theatre: James Rowland -'100 Different Words for Love'
more info

Friday, 7th September 2018 - Friday, 7th September 2018

Showcase: GOVARDO with support
more info

Saturday, 22nd September 2018 - Saturday, 22nd September 2018

Family Theatre: Tall Tree Theatre - 'Lily and the Albatross'
more info

Thursday, 27th September 2018 - Thursday, 27th September 2018

National Theatre Live: 'King Lear' by William Shakespeare
more info

Saturday, 27th October 2018 - Saturday, 27th October 2018

Theatre: Art with Heart - 'Declaration'
more info

Tuesday, 6th November 2018 - Tuesday, 6th November 2018

Showcase: Evening Star
more info

Friday, 9th November 2018 - Friday, 9th November 2018

Theatre: Peter Gill - 'Meet Tommy Atkins'
more info

Tuesday, 20th November 2018 - Tuesday, 20th November 2018

National Theatre Live: 'The Madness of King George III' by Alan Bennett
more info

Friday, 23rd November 2018 - Friday, 23rd November 2018

Magic & Mayhem: Goldust Productios - 'The Mayhem Cabaret'
more info

Sunday, 25th November 2018 - Sunday, 25th November 2018

Magic & Mayhem: Tom Barnes - 'I Used to Hear Footsteps'
more info

Saturday, 1st December 2018 - Saturday, 1st December 2018

Theatre: Phoebe Kemp - 'May'
more info

Monday, 3rd December 2018 - Monday, 3rd December 2018

Family Theatre: Tessa Bide Company - 'Perfect'
more info

Tuesday, 4th December 2018 - Tuesday, 4th December 2018

Exhibition on Screen: 'Degas: Passion for Perfection'
more info

Thursday, 6th December 2018 - Thursday, 6th December 2018

Showcase: The Unravelling Wilburys
more info

Saturday, 22nd December 2018 - Saturday, 22nd December 2018

Family Theatre: Touched Theatre - 'Twinkle Twinkle'
more info

Saturday, 22nd December 2018 - Sunday, 23rd December 2018

Family Theatre: Hodgepodge Theatre - 'Reindeer on the Roof'
more info

Friday, 5th October 2018 - Friday, 5th October 2018

Showcase: Shakespeare Live - 'This Rough Magic'
more info

Thursday, 11th October 2018 - Thursday, 11th October 2018

Friday, 12th October 2018 - Friday, 12th October 2018

Family Theatre: Frozen Light - 'The Isle of Brimsker'
more info

Saturday, 13th October 2018 - Saturday, 13th October 2018

Family Theatre: The Wardrobe Ensemble - 'The Star Seekers'
more info

Friday, 19th October 2018 - Friday, 19th October 2018

Showcase: Voxbox Promotions Presents Charlie Dore with Julian Littman
more info

Friday, 12th October 2018 - Friday, 12th October 2018

Rachel Newton 'West' Album Launch Tour at Pound Arts Corsham
more info

Map & Directions

TripAdvisor

TripAdvisor

    TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

    • Excellent
      20
    • Very Good
      5
    • Average
      1
    • Poor
      0
    • Terrible
      0

    Recent Reviews:

    • bel877
      Bath, United Kingdom
      Lovely local venue
      5 of 5 stars
      Tuesday, 8th May 2018
      Great to have a place like this so close to home. Amazing choice of things to do and see, good food and enthusiastic staff. Little local gem Read full review
    • Georgiegirl49
      Trip Type:
      Couples
      Healthy delicious vegetarian lunch
      5 of 5 stars
      Sunday, 22nd April 2018
      We occasionally drive the 50miles or so to Corsham for a few hours to revisit old haunts (I grew up there). The last time we visited we discovered the Pound having just completed a circular walk... Read full review
    • Jez S
      Bath, United Kingdom
      Trip Type:
      Family
      lovely place
      5 of 5 stars
      Sunday, 3rd September 2017
      All sorts of plays/entertainment/film screenings etc. in the evenings. A lovely art gallery where you can actually buy the art. All sorts of dance, drama, music, art clubs and lessons. A lovely cafe... Read full review

    What's Nearby

    1. Vintage Classics

      4.31 miles away
    2. Cumberwell Park Golf Club

      5.31 miles away
    1. Bowood Golf Club

      5.5 miles away
    2. The Spa at Bowood

      6.26 miles away
    3. 11th Hour Escape Rooms

      6.3 miles away
    4. The Farm Cookery School

      7.26 miles away
    5. Alison Howell's Foot Trails

      8.26 miles away
    6. Bath Tourist Tours

      8.88 miles away
    7. Vaughan's Cookery School

      10.02 miles away
    8. Devizes Marina Village

      10.45 miles away
    9. Oldbury Tours

      14.12 miles away
    10. Pewsey Vale Riding Centre

      14.31 miles away
    p o

    Search What's Nearby

    Product Type
    Proximity
    Within miles

    Follow Us

    visitwiltshire